September review

imageSeptember was a great month for weather, still warm and dry, so there was much gardening; new potatoes were dug up and I harvested  the first fruits from my plum tree. I made plum gin, ready for Christmas with luck! Earlier this summer, I had laid my hook down for a short break but I got back into the swing of crochet again, with restful afternoons in the sun hooking away. Tara is so changed now from the timid, chubby little indoor cat who came here last December – she has lost 1.3 kilos and adores being outside. It’s lovely to see her so being so confident and healthy.

image

Goodbye September, you were grand!

Leave a Reply

