Tulip of the day 1

My garden has been full of tulips for the last few weeks; they are one of my favourite flowers, and over the years I’ve been gardening, I’ve collected quite a few lovely varieties. I’ve been going out into the garden photographing their progress, so I thought it’d be nice to share these and see how the flowers bloom and flourish.

This one is called Spring Green, a beautiful, fresh tulip, with its variegated petals of off-white and green.

image

image

image

image

 

More tulips later this week!

 

 

One thought on “Tulip of the day 1

  1. bren@BGgarden May 13, 2014 / 2:33 pm

    These are going to put on a fabulous show in your garden!

    Like

Leave a Reply

