11: Homemade Christmas decorations

I wanted to bring a bit of rustic charm to my Christmas decorations this year, and I hit on the idea of making an over mantlepiece wall hanging using a big branch from the garden. I cut a branch from one of my lilac trees(they do need pruning!) trimmed it a bit, added some natural twine to hang it, then to decorate, a one-colour theme.

IMG_1341

Some golden baubles, a couple of golden love birds!

IMG_1339

stars and moon and a golden heart for happiness

IMG_1338

I love it!

3 thoughts on “11: Homemade Christmas decorations

  1. Kaila December 12, 2014 / 8:42 am

    Very interesting idea !! Simple yet very effective one.
    Anyway, thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

