Here today, gone tomorrow

P1040935This blanket started off life earlier this year. I made lots of squares, then I couldn’t decide what to do with them, so it got put to one side for a while. Last week I decided to finish some of my discarded WIPs.

P1040930The colours remind me of Refreshers sweets, which, when I was a child, were a frequent gift from one of my aunties to me and my sisters; we never dared tell her we didn’t really like them – the guilt!P1040939

I finished this off on Monday and on Wednesday, a friend saw it, loved it, and bought it,  just like that; my quickest sale to date!. It’s off to keep a wee baby girl cosy this winter 🙂

P1040932

2 thoughts on “Here today, gone tomorrow

  1. susanklement October 9, 2013 / 1:55 pm

    REally pretty–I love those solid grannies, and your colors are beautiful.

    Like

    • purpleshed October 9, 2013 / 4:31 pm

      Thanks! I was really happy with how this turned out, glad you like it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

