The sea, the sea

I visited Liverpool to see family this weekend. They live just a few minutes from the beach overlooking where the Mersey flows out into the Irish Sea, and where these Antony Gormley statues reside.

IMG_0835Monday evening; the sunlight blazed through the cloud and created some beautiful effects. I can’t find the words so the pictures can do the talking.

IMG_0829

IMG_0838

IMG_0841

IMG_0853

IMG_0857When I look at these images, I know why I want to live by the sea again one day.

Leave a Reply

