Unexpectedly AWOL

Oops, I didn’t mean to stay away so long, but with summer holidays and then return to work, I’ve been otherwise engaged.

Here’s something I’ve been making…..cards with crochet!!

What have I been doing……..well, I’ve dodged the gallons of rain we have been subjected to this summer and enjoyed the sun when it appeared, I went to Liverpool where I had a fantastic haircut, and to the Edinburgh festival. I’ve gardened, had a big clear-out of ‘stuff’, caught up with friends, and passed many happy hours in my shed experimenting with yarn. I watched lots of the Olympics and Paralympics. I went to a sale of film props and got some brilliant bargains.

And I’ve given this blog a makeover.

More crochet makings soon; I’m glad to be back!

One thought on “Unexpectedly AWOL

Leave a Reply

