Spring flower power

I promised a look at what all those colourful ends had turned into; so here it is, a cushionful of daisies! It is a happy combination of 2 of my favourite things –  I like flowers and I like crochet so the 2 together for me are a winning combination.

32 multi-coloured daisy squares, all edged with lovely soft cream lambs’ wool.

Finished off with some cream buttons which have a distressed finish.

I found the pattern in this book, and really loved how it looked especially when I started playing around with many different colours in a random mix. It was a lovely project to work on, very restful and rewarding to see how the mix of hues brought the end result together. The flowers were made with a mixture of yarns; predominantly acrylic but also some wool/acrylic mix and other blends of wool and synthetic fibres.  A riotous rainbow was what I was after, so the colour was the main consideration in my choices. The cream lambs wool is a favourite from this Ebay seller, just a lovely yarn to work with and it sets off the daisies a treat.

I have another of these on the go now; I thought a pair, not identical twins but very similar would look even better than one!

3 thoughts on “Spring flower power

  1. Cathy at PotterJotter April 13, 2012 / 8:11 pm

    Your cushion is lovely and I really like the bronze and yellow one you did before too. Glad I found your blog .XCathy

    Like

  2. Donna April 20, 2012 / 5:53 pm

    Hi, I just spotted your cushion on iCrochet. It’s lovely – I like the colours you’ve chosen and the button fastening. 🙂

    Like

  3. Lelo May 11, 2012 / 9:20 pm

    I’m also visiting you through iCrochet, love the cushion!

    Like

Leave a Reply

